Lucy and Danae: Something Silly This Way Comes

Something Silly This Way ComesFinally I found this book. MPH at Mid Valley Megamall had two copies and I grabbed one of them. So, quick! Rush there if you want to get a hold of the other one. Two weeks ago I went to Kinokuniya KLCC to see if it had it but I had to come back empty handed.

I love this book. I think my 6-year-old daughter would love it too — if not for the satire, for the nice rendition of these two lovable characters. The book is a kind of "Lucy and Danae: The Beginning." It explains how Lucy, the horse, ends up as Danae's pet companion. And not without some help from her little sister, Kate. While the two girls are diametrically opposed, you would love Kate just the same (see below).
Unfortunately, the Church of Danae has not yet been founded in this book. I guess I have to wait for the sequel.

Naughty Kate

Leave a Reply

