Karyanet website is back

When I couldn’t access Karyanet website last weekend and, from my Google searches, I found Karyanet “Sistem ini ditutup” (System brought down), I hastily concluded that the whole Karyanet website has been brought down until mid-April for maintenance based on the Google cached result. Apparently I have misunderstood the whole thing. It seems like only the services for Karyanet registered members are down. Oopps! Whatever it is, I have found alternative services I need from Dewan Bahasa dan Pustaka (DBP) website itself. I don’t think I would need Karyanet anymore.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ekompute
    Feb 11, 2008 @ 15:01:28

    Seems like it! Karyanet has succeeded in making itself irrelevant with its “now you see it now you don’t” feature. However, I still like Karyanet’s format which is more user-friendly, compared to Dewan Bahasa dan Pustaka (DBP) website.

    Reply

  2. myusri
    Feb 12, 2008 @ 20:27:15

    I think I can agree with you. DBP website looks a bit busy. I, however, almost exclusively used their word search feature (Carian Kata) bypassing the main page. Even here, Karyanet version of a word search looks less fussy. The DBP version seems to reload the page when any of the checkboxes are clicked. But I like the fact that that the DBP version searches a number of dictionaries all at once.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

